Ekoplex – Discovering The Ancient

Ekoplex - Discovering The Ancient

Omnitropic, Ektoplazm’s downtempo imprint, proudly presents Discovering The Ancient, the third studio album by Canadian producer Ekoplex (Ray Vincent). After the success of his previous albums, Journey Of The Turtle and Creatures Of The Forest, Ekoplex now turns inward to explore the cosmic potential of deep tribal trance and downtempo. Featuring live instrumentation, guest vocalists, and experiments in alternate tuning, this is an incredibly vibrant album filled with hidden messages and memorable moments. For greater insight into the creative process behind the music, please consult the extensive liner notes.

  1. Turtle Island (120 BPM)
  2. Hip Shiva Wigga (100 BPM)
  3. Follow The Music (100 BPM)
  4. Shamanic Drumz (110 BPM)
  5. Before The Sun (110 BPM)
  6. Aya (110 BPM)
  7. Shapeshifter (112-119 BPM)
  8. Crossroads (114 BPM)
  9. End Of The Cycle, Beginning Of… (110 BPM)

Mastered by Michael Phillips.
Original photography by Su MaShakti.
Released by Omnitropic [OMNI 007].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!

Koan – The Signs: Entanglement

Koan - The Signs: Entanglement

Omnitropic is proud to present The Signs: Entanglement, an epic world-beat, deep tribal trance, cinematic downtempo album by Koan (Daniel Roeth & William Grey). Spanning more than two hours of airtime with a total of 40 tracks, this release is a mega-mix of selected works from 2004–2009. Through evocative storytelling Koan invites you to take an unforgettable journey into the heart of magic and mystery.

  1. At The Sunset (Early Mix)
  2. Entanglement
  3. Cave Entrance
  4. Return To The Pearl Island
  5. Evening Flight With Souram
  6. Secret Map Of Cortes
  7. By the Crystalline Cliffs
  8. On The Red Flatland
  9. Shanu’s Vision
  10. The Chase
  11. Vaiteri’s Trial
  12. The Return Of The Conquistadors
  13. Aerial Cricket
  14. Big Trouble In Rio Grande
  15. Diego The Pirate’s Broken Circle
  16. Shadows Around The Corner
  17. Night-Time Talk With Coyote
  18. Meeting At Mercedos
  19. House In The Wilderness Part 1 (Meeting With Jose)
  20. After The Taste Of Rose The Gypsy’s Brew
  21. A Firefly Wearing A Blue Hat With A Small Lamp
  22. Inside Oko-Shika
  23. House In The Wilderness Part 2 (Night Flights Over Sonora Desert)
  24. Meeting With Don Ernesto’s Shades
  25. Santiago’s Passes
  26. Trapped
  27. Boarding Action
  28. Under The Waterfall
  29. Night Rendezvous With Mercedes
  30. Lone Wagon (feat. Tatyana Kalmykova)
  31. At The Dwarf’s Cave
  32. Riding A Crocodile
  33. Nebula
  34. Exposure
  35. Jaguar Fights Don Ernesto
  36. Sabotage (feat. Tatyana Kalmykova)
  37. Return
  38. Shanu And The Bear
  39. Liberation
  40. At Dawn (Later Mix)

All tracks written, programmed, mixed and mastered by Daniel Roeth at IntroSpect Porta Tracks, Moscow, Russia.
Executive producer: William Grey.
Produced by Roeth & Grey.
Original photography by Alex E. Proimos.
Artwork by Alexander Synaptic (more info).
Released by Omnitropic [OMNI 003].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV