Proton Kinoun

Proton Kinoun – Apeiron

Proton Kinoun - Apeiron

Apeiron marks the formal debut of Proton Kinoun (Kasper Weensgaard), a Danish ambient producer, on Ektoplazm’s new ambient and downtempo sublabel, Omnitropic. This album is a mixture of deep drifting soundscapes, beatless ambient atmospheres, thick airy pads, and throbbing, liquid electronic percussion. Inspired by the breathtaking images of our universe captured by the sharp eyes of the Hubble Space Telescope, Apeiron is a meditative exploration of the quickening of life on cosmic scales of space and time. The use of headphones and complete darkness is recommended for a completely immersive listening experience!

  1. Skyward Dreams
  2. Silver Satellite
  3. Peripheral System
  4. Stars Wobbling…
  5. …Life’s Bubbling
  6. Light Echoes
  7. Illimitable

Mastered by Akhentek.
Public domain imagery from NASA.
Artwork by Alexander Synaptic (more info).
Released by Omnitropic [OMNI 002].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!